Loading Events

« All Events

LPSA Thematic Working Group on Local Democracy & Inclusive Governance – Open Meeting – March 2024

March 4 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Free

LPSA’s Thematic Working Group on Local Democracy, Inclusive Governance and Community-led Development aims to bring together government officials, policy practitioners, scholars, civil society organizations, and citizens who share an interest and expertise on local democracy, inclusive governance, and community-led development.

The next public meeting of the Local Democracy, Inclusive Governance and Community-led Development will be held on Wednesday March 4, 2024, 8:00 AM ET; 1:00 PM London; 2:00 PM Berlin; 3:00 PM Johannesburg; 4:00 PM Nairobi; 6:30 PM New Delhi; 8:00 PM Bangkok.  

Registration is required for this meeting – Register here!  

We need your help to make this meeting a success: If you have any updates about local Democracy, Inclusive Governance and Community-led Development in your country; updates about new research that you would like mentioned during the open meeting, please email the Working Group co-chairs at localdem@decentralization.net so that a brief announcement can be made at the beginning of the meeting.  

Reminder: You can join any LPSA Expert Working Group free of cost and receive reminders and updates by opting-in to one or more working groups as part of your LPSA Membership registration. 

Venue

Virtual Event (Online)

Organizer

Local Public Sector Alliance