Loading Events

« All Events

LPSA Thematic Working Group on Gender Equity & Women’s Empowerment – Open Meeting – May 2024

May 29 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Free

LPSA’s Thematic Working Group (TWG) on Gender Equity & Women’s Empowerment aims to bring together government officials, policy practitioners, scholars, civil society organisations, and citizens who share an interest and expertise at the intersection of decentralization/localization with gender equity and inclusive governance, including local women’s empowerment.

The next public meeting of the TWG on Gender Equity & Women’s Empowerment will be held on May 29, 2024 (8:00 EDT/ 15:00 EAT / 14:00 CET). Registration is required for this meeting.

Register here!

We need your help to make this meeting a success. If you have any updates about Gender Equity and Women’s Empowerment in your country, updates about new research, or information about (1) women’s voice and political empowerment at the local level, (2) women in local administration, (3) gender-responsive subnational services and finance; (4) gender in the context of crisis; and (5) effective multilevel governance as an opportunity to women’s empowerment; that you would like mentioned during the open meeting, please email the Working Group co-chairs at women@decentralization.net so that a brief announcement can be made at the beginning of the meeting.

Reminder: You can join any LPSA Expert Working Group free of cost and receive reminders and updates by opting into one or more working groups as part of your LPSA Membership registration.

Venue

Virtual Event (Online)

Organizer

Local Public Sector Alliance