Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LPSA Expert Working Group on Sub-Saharan Africa – Open Meeting

January 12 @ 8:00 am - 9:30 am

Free

The Local Public Sector is pleased to announce the launch of the LPSA Expert Working Group on Sub-Saharan Africa.

LPSA’s newly-formed Expert Working Group on Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA) aims to bring together government officials, policy practitioners, scholars, civil society organizations, and citizens who share an interest and expertise on decentralization, multilevel governance, intergovernmental relations, local governance and local development in the SSA Region.

The launch of the Expert Working Group on Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA) will be coordinated by LPSA Director Astrid Haas, a leading urban economist and decentralization and local governance expert.

The LPSA Expert Working Group on Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA) region aims to meet at least on a quarterly basis. The first public meeting of the SSA Expert Working Group Meeting is scheduled to take place on January 12, 2023, (8:00 am NYC/DC; 13:00 Accra; 15:00 Johannesburg; 16:00 Nairobi).

As part of setting up the Working Group, LPSA looks forward to identifying decentralization experts and partners in Africa who would be willing to co-chair and contribute to the efforts of the Africa Expert Working Group.

More information on LPSA’s Expert Working Group on Sub-Saharan Africa is online at: https://decentralization.net/ewg/ssa/

 

Register now for this open meeting to join the policy dialogue on decentralization and local governance in Sub-Saharan Africa:

https://decentralization-net.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUkfuyrqz0jH91XTJWVgyo6M5pWaXh7l5ws

Details

Date:
January 12
Time:
8:00 am - 9:30 am
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://decentralization-net.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUkfuyrqz0jH91XTJWVgyo6M5pWaXh7l5ws

Venue

Virtual Event (Online)

Organizer

Local Public Sector Alliance