Loading Events

« All Events

LPSA Expert Working Group on Sub-Saharan Africa – Open Meeting – April 2024

April 18 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Free

LPSA’s Expert Working Group (EWG) on Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA) aims to bring together government officials, policy practitioners, scholars, civil society organizations, and citizens who share an interest and expertise on decentralization, multilevel governance, intergovernmental relations, local governance and local development in Sub-Saharan Africa. 

The next public meeting of the SSA Expert Working Group is scheduled to take place on 18 April 2024 [12:00 PM WAT/1:00 PM SAST/2:00 PM EAT] Registration for this meeting is required. 

Register Here! 

We need your help to make this meeting a success: If you have any updates about decentralization or local governance reforms in your country; updates about new research; or information about local government projects that you would like mentioned during the open meeting, please email the Working Group co-chairs at africa@decentralization.net so that a brief announcement can be made at the beginning of the meeting. 

Reminder: You can join any LPSA Expert Working Group free of cost and receive reminders and updates by opting-in to one or more working groups as part of your LPSA Membership registration. 

 

Details

Date:
April 18
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://decentralization-net.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZArdeCpqzIvGtU9Hrx9uD_C2YSW_h8Go6Lt

Venue

Virtual Event (Online)

Organizer

Local Public Sector Alliance