Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LPSA Expert Working Group on Europe & Central Asia – Open Meeting

November 21 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Free

The Local Public Sector is please to announce the launch of the LPSA Expert Working Group on Europe & Central Asia. The Expert Working Group on Europe and Central Asia (ECA) is jointly co-chaired a number of leading decentralization and local governance experts in the region, including Adrian Ionescu, Jelena Janevska (NALAS), Gábor Péteri, and Glendal Wright.

LPSA’s newly-formed Expert Working Group on Europe & Central Asia (ECA) aims to bring together government officials, policy practitioners, scholars, civil society organizations, and citizens who share an interest and expertise on decentralization, multilevel governance, intergovernmental relations, local governance and local development in the ECA Region.

The LPSA Expert Working Group on Europe and Central Asia (ECA Region) aims to meet at least on a quarterly basis. The first public meeting of the ECA Expert Working Group Meeting is scheduled to take place on November 21, 2022, (10:00 am NYC/DC; 16:00 Budapest; 21:00 Almaty).

Register now for this open meeting to join the policy dialogue on decentralization and local governance in Europe & Central Asia.

More information on LPSA’s Expert Working Group on Europe & Central Asia is online at: https://decentralization.net/ewg/eca/

Details

Date:
November 21
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://decentralization-net.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEpdu6hrT8qHNx7UJmAhlIdkNa46eG_ylz2

Venue

Virtual Event (Online)

Organizer

Local Public Sector Alliance